The Beaver Moon lunar eclipse won’t be a true ‘blood moon,’ but it may look red. Here’s why.


The Beaver Moon partial eclipse will probably turn the moon dark Friday (Nov. 19) even though it’s not a true “blood moon.”

But to verify that for sure, be sure to tune in to the event. The Beaver Moon lunar eclipse will start at 1:02 a.m. EST (0602 GMT) and the eclipse will end at 6:03 a.m. EST (1203 GMT). You’ll be able to watch the Beaver moon lunar eclipse online here and on the Space.com homepage.





Original Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share This

Help Us Out...

Share this post with your friends!