Rocket Lab launches 2 satellites to orbit, attempts Electron booster recovery


Rocket Lab successfully launched two satellites into orbit and aimed to recover the mission’s booster, taking another step in its quest to build a partially reusable launch vehicle. 

The company’s two-stage Electron rocket topped with two commercial Earth-observation satellites lifted off from Rocket Lab’s New Zealand site, on the North Island’s Mahia Peninsula, Wednesday (Nov. 17) at 8:38 p.m. EST (0138 GMT and 2:38 p.m. New Zealand time on Nov. 18).





Original Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share This

Help Us Out...

Share this post with your friends!